Local Holidays

Tanzania Public Holidays 2018

Month Day Week Day Name Remarks
January 1 Sunday New Year's Day  
January 12 Thursday Zanzibar Revolution Day  
April 7 Friday The Sheikh Abeid Amani Karume Day  
April 14 Friday Good Friday  
April 17 Monday Easter Monday  
April 26 Wednesday Union Day  
May 1 Monday Workers Day  
July 7 Friday International Trade Fair  
July 26th or 27th Wednesday or Thursday Eid al-Fitr* (End of Ramadan) Dependent on the sighting of the moon. 
August 8 Tuesday. Nane Nane (Farmers’ Day)(Peasant Day)  
September 2nd or 3rd  Saturday or Sunday Eid El Hajj* Dependent on the sighting of the moon. 
October 14 Saturday The Mwalimu Nyerere Day  
December 9 Saturday Independence and Republic Day  
December 15th or 16th Friday or Saturday Maulid Day Dependent on the sighting of the moon. 
December 25 Monday Christmas Day  
December 26 Tuesday Boxing Day  
country flag

Tanzania

NYOTA TANZANIA LIMITED
Diamond Plaza
4th Floor
Plot No. 162/38
Corner of Mirambo Street and Samora Avenue
P.O Box 77264
Dar es Salaam
Tanzania
+255 22 2194500 255 22 2865853
safmarine stamps background